There are a lot of retail and mixed-use projects opening next year. Respondents to our survey submitted nearly 100 that will debut during 2007. Here we've selected eight of the largest. The combined value of these eight projects — regional malls, mixed-use complexes and lifestyle centers — is almost $2.6 billion combined. The biggest of the bunch is Cordish Co.'s Power & Light District in Kansas City, which clocks in at $850 million.

Power & Light District

Developer: Cordish Co.

Location: Kansas City, Mo.

Opening: Second Quarter

Property Type: Mixed-Use

Project Type: New Development

Cost: $850M

Size: 1,300,000 sq. ft. office; 1,200 residential units, 450,000 sq. ft. retail and entertainment, 400 hotel rooms

Leasing contact: Blake Cordish; blake@cordish.com; 410.752.5444

The Shoppes at Palazzo

Developer: General Growth Properties

Location: Las Vegas

Opening: Fourth Quarter

Property Type: Regional Mall

Project Type: Expansion

Size: 300,000 sq. ft.

Cost: $600M

Leasing contact: Lori Pawley; lori.pawley@generalgrowth.com; 312.960.5880

Tempe Marketplace

Developer: Vestar Development Co.

Location: Tempe, Ariz.

Opening: Second Quarter

Property Type: Lifestyle Center

Project Type: New Development

Size: 1,300,000 sq. ft.

Cost: $275M

Leasing contact: David Malin; dmalin@vestar.com; 602.866.0900

Morrison

Developer: Casto Lifestyle Properties and Grubb Properties

Location: Charlotte, N.C.

Opening: First Quarter

Property Type: Mixed-Use

Project Type: New Development

Size: 127,000 retail, 261 condos and 293 apartments

Cost: $200M

Leasing contact: Diane Coulson; dcoulson@castoinfo.com; 704.549.4811

The Domain

Developer: Simon Property Group

Location: Austin, Tex.

Opening: First Quarter

Property Type: Mixed-Use

Project Type: New Development

Size: 700,000 sq. ft. (Phase I)

Cost: $195M

Leasing contact: Dennis Carafiol; dcarafio@simon.com; 317.685.7317

The Mall at Partridge Creek

Developer: Taubman Centers

Location: Clinton Township, Mich.

Opening: Fourth Quarter

Property Type: Regional Mall

Project Type: New Development

Size: 640,000 sq. ft.

Cost: $155M

Leasing Contact: Marc Cohen; mcohen@taubman.com; 248.258.6800

Westfield Annapolis

Developer: Westfield Group

Location: Annapolis, Md.

Opening: Fourth Quarter

Property Type: Regional Mall

Project Type: Expansion

Size: 1,500,000 sq. ft.

Cost: $150M

Leasing Contact: Stephanie Mineo; smineo@westfield.com; 301.942.0573

The Shops at Midtown Miami

Developer: Developers Diversified Realty Corp.

Location: Miami, Fla.

Opening: First Quarter

Property Type: Mixed-Use

Project Type: New Development

Size: 633,001 sq. ft.

Cost: $144M

Leasing Contact: Linda Nickels; 407.585.2109; lnickels@ddr.com