Martin Zaepfel has been named president, COO and vice chairman of the board of Downers Grove, Ill.-based The Spiegel Group, effective July 1, 2001. As part of a restructuring of the company, the office of president will be eliminated as of July 1, 2001. Michael R. Moran and James W. Sievers will continue to serve as co-presidents until then, and will remain on the board of directors.